Law and Justice (and something random)

It’s been a while.
I’ve come across this line so many times and never really thought more about it, because it seems so natural for those two words to be associated and by some measure; the same.
Are those two really the same?
Law is a noun that by definition is a rule; usually made by government. It is used to order the way in which a society behaves. While justice is the fairness in the way people are dealt with.

The definition is different but are similar in some ways. Still, what does it mean to claim that judges should decide a case in accord to justice and law?
What is- or what should- the connection be between justice and law.

This subject is highly sensitive, since the definition of these two word depends on who you ask.
For me anyway, I think that there is a connection between the two but I wouldn’t go as far as to say that they’re the same. For me, law a formal branch of the system that prevents chaos and sets boundaries. However, this is subjective and can change in case there are situations where it’s necessary to change or interpret the law differently to make it work/fit the situation in the best way possible. Law cannot cover every imaginable thing and the sometimes-free interpretation is not only what the law says directly but also what the point of the law was, what it’s protecting/preventing and then you’ll have to ask yourself: Is this how you think the maker intended the law to be and be used for?
Afterwards, I guess it’s up to you what you decide from your own argumentation but this little process of mine helps a lot in my studies for when laws are not as clear as you want them to be.

I do not believe the same meaning lies behind the two words but I do believe that there is a necessary connection that cannot be ignored.

Some have concluded that justice is only a judgement about law while others believe that justice is somehow part of law.

Well, that was a lot of strange text. The point wasn’t really to explain anything but to clear my head of the thoughts that occupied it. – Most people do a journal, some blogs. I guess this is what I do. However, I don’t feel the need to do it. I could just as easily do this on a piece of paper or in a word document that no one is ever going to see.
However, I find myself in this situation anyway. I wonder why that is?

I guess I’ll be answering that question in a later post sometime in the future 😉
When I have had some time to think about that.

This is not as much for you benefit as it is, mine. Which is why I could keep going for many pages. – Which leads me to; I’ll have to somehow write down this process of mine on how to just keep writing … I don’t really get it but maybe that’s the point. That all of these words are part of my line of thought.

It’s like a story. You start in the middle of a scene and just write what you brain and thought dictate, without thinking about it or checking if anything makes sense. That’s kind of the fun part about this. Every single random thought. On a piece of paper. To see what’s going on, on the inside. And maybe, just maybe, if those thoughts are worth anything 🙂

I’m going to stop this weird thing right here.
Bye.

Leave a Reply

